University of Wisconsin-Madison (opens in new window)

Permanent Collection

Galleries Art PermanentCollection

Wisconsin Union Art Collection 

One of the largest collections of original Wisconsin art in the state, selections from the Wisconsin Union Art Collection are installed in hallways, offices, and meeting rooms in both the Memorial Union and Union South. More than 1500 works by over 700 artists―many with Wisconsin roots―make up this dynamic collection.   

The Artists

Some of the artists included in the collection are: Thomas Hart Benton, John Steuart Curry, Dale Chihuly, Warrington Colescott, Stuart Davis, Phyllis Galembo, Robert Grilley, Harvey Littleton, Dean Jackson Meeker, Joan Miró, Helen Hyde, Diego Rivera, Alfred Sessler, Santos Zingale, Al Hirschfeld, Kurt Vonnegut, Bruce Nauman, Edmund Lewandowski, and José Clemente Orozco.

Get in Touch

Tony Wise
(608) 262-0330      

Go to top of page